Why Outside, Again

The name of this blog is “Wags Outside”.  I explained the reason for the name in my first post back in the fall of 2005.  My time outside has always seemed more authentic somehow – certainly time better spent – than the countless hours I spend behind my desk in my office with the window that is sealed shut.  The nature of the outside activity actually matters little – it can be riding one of God’s natural rollercoasters in a whitewater raft, building a backyard treehouse for my kids, tending a campfire that will lead to s’mores and sing-a-longs, going for a long run, or even mowing the grass.

Why I’m not a park ranger, I don’t know. 

Anyway.  Today’s outside time was a good long run on the Rivanna Trail.  And it did the trick.  Outside air + exercise = money saved on therapy. 

One Response to Why Outside, Again

  1. wagsoutside says:

    If you’d decided to be a park ranger you might not have met me…that’s why.

Leave a Reply

