Cold, Wet, Tired and Happy

official-time.JPGI ran the Colonial Half Marathon yesterday in Williamsburg.  It was wet, it was cold, it was long, it was hilly, and it was great fun.  My wife and 3-year old son were there cheering me on which made it all the better.

Next up:  an 8K in a couple of weeks with my 13 year old daughter.  Unlike her old man, I think she actually has some talent for this running thing, so I’m hoping it will be a good experience for her. 

2 Responses to Cold, Wet, Tired and Happy

  1. tixxx says:

    Congrats !! wet, cold and hilly are never ideal conditions for a race… argh. Anyway, I liked how you documented your finish time, so much so that I may have to purloin the idea and use it one day ! Tx.

  2. Wags Outside says:

    Have at it! Although judging from what I see on your blog, your times would be a lot faster than 2 hours for the half….

Leave a Reply

