I Should Have Run Today

I really should have run today.

Work has brought me to exotic Little Rock, Arkansas this week.  Yesterday I had a good 4-mile run along the Arkansas River Trail, and I had big plans for a longer run today after winding up a day of meetings.  Alas, it was not to be.

My first meal of the day (not counting the hotel room pot of coffee) was courtesy of the McDonald’s drive-thru.  I’ll skip the description; McDonalds in Little Rock is the same as McDonald’s anywhere.

Lunch was at the Flying Fish restaurant.  I passed on the fried frog legs and mud bugs, but succumbed to the fried shrimp and catfish combo.  They have a great t-shirt at the Flying Fish – “Catch and Release (into really hot grease)”.  That pretty much sums up the dining experience.     

Supper was at Boscos.  I didn’t join the Boscos Beer Police but did take full advantage of their offerings.  Oh, and I also had pork chops, mainly as a palate cleanser.     

So, with all of that health food in my system, I really should have run.  But I didn’t.  As Scarlett said, “tomorrow is another day….”

2 Responses to I Should Have Run Today

  1. gomomyourock says:

    glad you ate anyway…

  2. Lydia says:

    I thought you were kidding when you said “exotic Little Rock” … until I saw your lunch at Flying Fish!

Leave a Reply

