44 Days to Go

44 days, 8 hours, 43 minutes before the starting gun for the OBX Marathon.

Training is coming along, I suppose. I’ve been able to squeeze in some shorter runs during the work week to supplement my long runs on the weekends. I missed my long run during last weekend’s rafting adventure. I’ll pay for it this weekend, as my training calendar tells me I have 15 on tap.

Any advice/inspiration out there from anyone who was once 6 weeks away from their first marathon and came out the other side?

3 Responses to 44 Days to Go

  1. Mama says:

    This time last year, I was 6 weeks away from my first marathon. My advice? Pray for good weather. Be prepared for taper to not be the paradise you imagined, but rather 2-3 weeks of your body trying to knit itself back together, and making you pay for what you’ve done to it. Be amazed at the miraculous machine your body is. And above all, just keep putting one foot in front of the other. Good luck!!

  2. gomomyourock says:

    just keep running
    just keep running
    and remember
    i’ll have my camera on you when you pass!

  3. gomomyourock says:

    so
    how’s it going?

Leave a Reply

