Been There, Done That, Got the T-Shirt

And I’m really looking foward to doing it again.

I finished the OBX Marathon, my first,  in 4:32:20.  My primary goal was to beat 5 hours, my secondary goal was 4:45, and my uber goal was 4:30.  Close, but no cigar.  I left it all out there on the course, though, so I have no complaints.

It was a wonderful experience which I’ll blog about soon.  Right now, though, I’m going to put these aching muscles to bed!

8 Responses to Been There, Done That, Got the T-Shirt

  1. Rachel says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! I simply can’t imagine doing a marathon. You rock!

  2. C's mom says:

    Very impressed! Congratulations!

  3. Wags Outside says:

    Oh my. Yes! He does rock. You should have seen him go!

  4. gomomyourock says:

    Sorry, that last one was me – the wife. So I’ll repeat it and he can delete it!

    Oh my. Yes! He does rock! You should have seen him go! His first comment when the run was over was “I love this!” Too cool!

  5. Rachel says:

    Thanks for clarifying that, J. I was starting to think running a marathon had made him quite conceited — referring to himself in third person, even!

  6. Congrats to you! Way to go.

  7. Congratulations! Those last 6 miles or so were a real doozy, huh? A pity the whole course couldn’t have been like the first ten miles…

Leave a Reply

