Biden’s the One

I believe that Joe Biden is, without question, the best qualified person running for President of the United States. The more I read, the more I watch, the more I listen, the more I think, the more convinced I become.

I realize, of course, that Biden is currently polling far, far behind the Clinton/Obama/Edwards trio. Realistically, things do not look good at this point. However, while his chances may be akin to that of a snowball south of the border, he does have a chance, as this October 2, 2003 CBS News poll shows:

WHO DO YOU WANT TO WIN DEMOCRATIC NOMINATION?
(Democratic primary voters)
Clark 12%
Gephardt 10%
Lieberman 9%
Dean 9%
Kerry 8%
Moseley-Braun 4%
Sharpton 3%
Graham 3%
Edwards 2%
Kucinich 1%

And we all know how that one turned out.

Spend some time on Biden’s official site or on the YouTube sites such as the one pasted in below. Put aside any preconceived notions and listen to what the man has to say, and what others have to say about him.  You may become convinced as well. 

6 Responses to Biden’s the One

  1. gomomyourock says:

    my dad might have said “He’s biden his time.”

  2. Wags Outside says:

    OK, OK, I get the hint. Will post again soon.

  3. […] New Mexico, 14 years in the House, Ambassador to the United Nations, Secretary of Energy), and my personal favorite Joe Biden (35 years in the Senate, chair of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee) have all […]

Leave a Reply

