20 Down

Twenty miles done.  I ran the Cville 10-miler course, turned around at the finish, and ran it again.  Ideally I should have run it on trails, but today’s run was simply about getting the miles in.  I felt good and kept a decent pace, although now wish that I’d done more of a cooldown – there’s a pretty healthy dose of lactic acid still in my legs.  I won’t feel like running tomorrow, but that’s what rest days are for.

Anyway, mission accomplished.  With 5 weeks to go, my plan for the next 3 weeks is to get in 15+ miles during the week and log 20-milers on the weekends, then taper over the final 2 weeks.  If there are any ultramarathoners reading this who would suggest otherwise, please comment. 

Leave a Reply

