Enthusiasm

Thanks to the holidays, I was able to get a couple of good 10 mile runs in this week. Today being my designated “long” day, my plan was to stretch it out a bit more and do 14 or so. It was not to be. My legs were dead from the start, and got worse from there.

The one bright spot of the run was when I passed a homeless guy who was ambling down the street in my direction. We exchanged greetings, and as I passed, he added “I like your enthusiasm.”

Enthusiastic I was not, but it’s all relative, I suppose.

2 Responses to Enthusiasm

  1. gomomyourock says:

    oh where oh where can you be???

  2. Wags says:

    The homeless guy died over the holidays. His name was Ed Rowe. Prior to becoming homeless, he taught school for 25 years. Here’s a link to some of his writings:

    Think of Ed the next time you are tempted to hurry by a homeless person without making eye contact or saying hello.

Leave a Reply

