Les Paul

The last place I expected to see a tribute to the passing of electric guitar legend Les Paul was on an employment law blog. But, there it was, and a nice tribute it was indeed.

As any guitar afficianado knows, Les Paul wasn’t famous as much for his playing as he was for the guitars that bear his name. While I know which end of a guitar goes where, a paucity of both time and talent has rendered me a much better air guitarist than the real thing. And, when I play air guitar, it’s always a Les Paul.

Jimmy plays one. Pete plays one. Jimi was best known for his Stratocaster, but he played one as well. Same with Stevie Ray. The list goes on and on, but those are four of my favorites….

Thank you, Les. Rest in peace.

PS – Blawger note: While my time stamp says it’s Friday the 14th, my clock in Virginia says it’s 12:19 a.m. on the 15th. I’ll defer to Judge Carter on whether this is a qualifying post.

Leave a Reply

