Redefinition

This afternoon I’m taking my Cub Scout den to see the U.Va vs. Maryland wrestling match. In addition to being a fun outing that will help them satisfy one of their requirements for a badge, I thought that going to a collegiate wrestling match would be educational as well. When I told my 6-year-old son about the planned outing, he confirmed my hunch.

“Will we get to see The Undertaker? Because my friend said The Undertaker took down Romeo Roselli.”

“Um, no Will, that’s a different kind of wrestling. That kind is fake, but the kind we are going to see is real.”

“Oh. Will they still get bleedy?”

This should be an eye-opening experience for this group of 6 and 7 year-olds. I hope they won’t be disappointed when no one gets hit over the head with a folding chair.

3 Responses to Redefinition

  1. gomomyourock says:

    Still, they had to see young men in spandex…that’s a life changing experience in itself.

  2. Morgan says:

    Very…haha

  3. Anonymous says:

    Wags Outside is currently lying in wait (http://www.lectlaw.com/def/l062.htm) for the unsuspecting groundhog and squirrel that are tearing up my mother’s yard and deck. Bambi’s probably next.

Leave a Reply

